Our Leaders

National Board of Directors 2020-2021)

National Board of Directors 2019-2020)

National Board President
Wayne Knorr, APR
Communications Manager, City of Fredericton

Cam McAlpine, APR
Principal, Earnscliffe Strategy Group

Kim Blanchette, APR, FCPRS
Senior Vice President and General Manager (Western Canada), Argyle Public Relationships

Lisa Covens, MA
Vice-President, Communications and Public Affairs, Leger

Michelle James, MA
Business Manager, Pharmacy Association of Saskatchewan

Peggy Kulmala, MBA, APR
Comms lead, BC Transit/Highways (North), B.C. Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Vincent C. Power, APR
Power Messaging Inc.

Brigitte Stock, MA, ARP
Donor Communications, École de technologie supérieure

Natalie Tomczak
Press Secretary, Ministry of Seniors and Housing, Government of Alberta

Matt Wood, APR
Director, Communications and Marketing, University of Northern British Columbia

Guy Versailles, ARP, FSCRP
President, Versailles Communications

Victor Vrsnik, MCM, APR, FCPRS
Senior Manager, Corporate Affairs & Business Development, 7-Eleven Canada


National Office staff:

Lorianne Weston, CTDP
Executive Director
(416) 239-7034 ext. 231

Ejona Balashi, PCM, SFC
Associate Executive Director
(416) 239-7034 ext. 253

Aisling Bermingham
Certification Coordinator   
(416) 239-7034 ext. 248

Elodie Comte-Trotet
Event Coordinator
(416) 239-7034 ext. 252

Dan LaBelle 
Manager, Marketing and Communications
(416) 239-7034 ext. 246

Laura Mills
Coordinator, Awards, Membership & Chapter Relations  
(416) 239-7034 ext. 249

Ricky Nason
Manager, Finance
(416) 239-7034 ext. 226